“Real Housewives Of New Jersey” Star Kathy Wakile Talks Being Demoted For Season 6!

c7dfc2497cce2edbea475761ab2ec476

“Real Housewives Of New Jersey” star Kathy Wakile spoke to E! about her feelings regarding being demoted on the upcoming season 6 of the show.  Kathy is no longer a housewife, she is now referred to as a “friend of housewife” on the show which means she will make scattered appearances on the show, but will not be a part of the featured story.  Kathy’s cousin, Teresa Giudice, and cousin-in-law, Melissa Gorga, still appear on the show.  This will give Kathy enough content to appear in a large part of the season.  Here is what she told E!:

“I’m so happy to be part of the Bravo family. I have enjoyed being a RHONJ Housewife and have now agreed to terms that give me the opportunity to film the show in a way which better suits my lifestyle. I’ve been able to get to know the new girls on my terms while remaining free to focus on other great things, including the expansion of my businesses. With everything in life, the key to growing and evolving is adapting to change and what my family and close friends tell me, that is my strong suit. The most important thing is being happy, healthy and pursuing your dreams, which I have to say is something I get to experience everyday. I am looking forward to the viewers sharing with my family and I, including my sister Rosie, in all we have been up to since last season and thank them for the continuous support.”

Can’t wait for season 6, and I’m glad Kathy sees this as a positive experience.

Leave a Reply

